Blunts Shoes Reviews

4.69 Rating 1,161 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Blunts Shoes

About Blunts Shoes: Established in 1865, Blunts Shoes is a reputable footwear company that has been at the heart of many communities for over 150 years! A family run business having 3rd, 4th & 5th generations working within the company, we pride ourselves on making sure our customers are satisfied before and after purchase. We also offer a personal one-to-one fitting service to Ladies, Children and Men, helping our customers with expert advice.

Visit Website

Phone:
0345 4989628

Email:
info@bluntsshoes.com

Location:
Blunts Shoes

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Blunts Shoes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"The worst hush puppies I've ever had in my life.cheap chit."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The sandals were not like the image suggested. The straps broke in less then a day so i had to use better glue to repair them The stuck on cork round the edge came off in a matter of days and the swede sole has come off in a few days also. Poor quality all round"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Sent the wrong shoe, didn't have any of the one I ordered in stock."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Item didn't arrive as promised"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Stitching came undone in shoes. Overall not impressed with quality. Won't be buying more shoes from you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Couldn't fulfil order despite confirming it and payment made. Then expected me to pay for an alternative shoe that wasn't first choice. No discount or price match. Disappointing"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Ordered shoes for my son that were in stock on website, paid and received confirmation to be followed 2 days later by email saying the shoes were not actually in stock. Poor."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I am extremely dissapointed because i bought a certain model of shoes, but a month later i received another material of what i have bought. I ask for you to send me the correct ones, and not only you didnt, but you stopped answering my messages. So i had to ask for ebay to intervene."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Blunts Shoes advertised shoes for sale that they held no stock of. Took my money and it took for me to chase the delivery before finding out they had no stock. I did get my money back a week later, but no communication, no apology, nothing. Completely wasted my time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"ordered brown shoes was sent black shoes went to post office returned them and you sent me a replacement pair of brown shoes they eventually arrived but they were scuffed and top leather creased on both shoes with laces showing signs of being tried and left in the shoes I then had to go back again to the post office to return them and wait for a refund these shoes were ordered in plenty of time for a specific reason but I had to use other shoes due to the above problems"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"It"s the worst company in EBay. Lying and not meet the delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"They come broke and was not the right size . That's why I never left feed back cause just wanted to forget about it . Kerry"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Both shoes were left feet. Contacted Blunts who said they would send me another pair once these had been returned. I waited patiently for the other pair to arrive but they never did. Had to chase a refund in the end."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered online and received a defective/damaged pair of boots. On returning the boots unworn I was messaged and advised that I would not receive a refund as the boots had been worn and they (Blunts) would never send boots out in that condition. Their messages basically accused me of not telling the truth and I was appalled. I eventually received a full refund after threatening to refer the matter to trading standards, but no apology for their attitude. I have honestly never received such appalling customer service and would never use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

Naturally we are disappointed that you were unhappy with the service, we will be looking into this further and will send you a direct email.

Once again please except our apologies

Kind Regards, Blunts Shoes Customer Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
"Your shoes could be one of the best, but you are very lacking behind in the finishing quality. The shoe i bought was really nice looking at, looks vrry sophisticated but not durable at all. I only worn it twice and the shoes is already falling apart. I such that wears my shoes once in a while because i have large collections but having worn your shoes just twice and already broken is very very bad."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good morning,

Thank you for leaving a review. It is appreciated.
We are deeply sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the footwear.
So we can look into this further please can you send us an image of the sandals. Were these purchased in June 2015?

Please can you e-mail us the image direct to info@bluntsshoes.com

Thank you.
Blunts Shoes Customer Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
Blunts Shoes is rated 4.69 based on 1,161 reviews