Blunts Shoes Reviews

4.70 Rating 1,247 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Blunts Shoes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Blunts Shoes Reviews

About Blunts Shoes:

Established in 1865, Blunts Shoes is a reputable footwear company that has been at the heart of many communities for over 150 years! A family run business having 3rd, 4th & 5th generations working within the company, we pride ourselves on making sure our customers are satisfied before and after purchase. We also offer a personal one-to-one fitting service to Ladies, Children and Men, helping our customers with expert advice.

Visit Website

Phone:

0345 4989628

Email:

info@bluntsshoes.com

Location:

Blunts Shoes

Write Your review

Tell us how Blunts Shoes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I have been trying to contact yourselves as I have not received The shoes or had any response at All from you, I paid pay pal £34.95. On the 25th NOV and I am still Waiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My boots have broken within a month. I have tried to communicate via phone but no number is provided, I've tried your online chat, and been asked to email. I can't see an email address. I have asked for this with no reply. I was being patient at the start of the comms, but am now beyond frustrated.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Shoes were tight for me. There was no free returns label in the shoes box so I have to pay for postage.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
great shoes at cheap prices !!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Purchased these boots and already the glue around the side of one has started to come away and not even used for work just every day boots would not recommend these boots
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered a week ago as had a family wedding yesterday, the shoes never turned up so I have had to buy a pair from elsewhere despite my delivery stating royail mail 48hr. Will not order again
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered a size 8 a size 6 was delivered when I phoned customer services to report it they advised in order to get the correct size I would have to wait until they received the return before they can send me the replacement. I feel as their mistake this isn’t acceptable I wanted these sandals to wear on holiday this week I won’t be using this company again very disappointed by the service
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Information on progress of purchased items on transit is painfully lacking. The Carrier does not share information with other tracking agencies. My two packages took 3 days to prepare at Blunts Shop, lost another 3 days at Royal Mail, just left Royal Mail for Uganda. It may take 10 or more to reach me. It took a total of 3 days for mail to reach Uganda from the US and I got my stuff on day 5 including tax clearance - meanwhile USPS shared every stage of parcel movement in more than 6 other sites. Blunts Shoes is the only source of info for parcel progress - by email and website. I pray that the shoes will fit me so I don't go through another 2 or more weeks of waiting for items to reach the UK.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Only boys shoes in Black Friday deals, very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love the sandals they are so comfortable but unfortunately under the foot and near the heel the leather look is peeling. I am so disappointed would have rather paid a little more to have decent insoles
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I received the wrong order. I tried to ask how to return the order but have had an email back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The order was completed and paid for, then the "sorry, due to a problem with the web page there is no stock" email came along. If you trade on line, get it right!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Poor sizing - ridiculous delivery charges, ordered Friday paid 10.95 first class delivery did not arrive until the Tuesday and I now have to pay costs to return the parcel !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review we have emailed you, please could you contact us at your convenience.

Kind Regards
Blunts Shoes
Posted 1 year ago
Seller "sells" items that are not on stock, does not update web site, making people purchase goods they no longer have. Site is still not updated.....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The shoes I ordered and which appeared to be available turned out not to be available. Very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review, Unfortunately due to being a multi-channel seller this can happen on occasion where 2 of the same item can be purchased at the same time.

We are sorry for any inconvenience caused

Kind Regards
Posted 1 year ago
The leather was perished - old stock? I returned and paid an extra £35 locally for the same boots but with good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a pair of shoes that i was not happy with and returned them to Blunts Shoes. They said they would give me a full refund when i got the shoes, but when i checked my PayPal account Blunts Shoes had only given me a partial refund!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
i ordered and paid for sandals, paid 3.99 postage had a email from royal mail saying they had been delivered then a email from payal saying the sandals had been partially refunded as they still charged me 3.99 postage and no sandals were ever received, so paid 3.99 for nothing and blunts never emailed me once ! waste of time, i have emailed blunts and got no reply
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The boots were smelling really badly of smoke damage as if they had been in a fire also the sheen was dull .They were suppose to be new knee high black patent boots was really dissapointed . They smelt soooo bad that when people came into my house they asked what had burnt!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Order some bridesmaids shoes from Blunts ebay shop. When they arrived they were very tight and seemed like the wrong size. Filed a returns claim the following day only to be told I couldn't return them as I had worn them!!! How are you supposed to try on shoes without wearing them??? Blunts then ignored messages directing them to the Sale of goods act 1979 and even claimed they had contacted ebay to help refuse my claim. After speaking with eBay myself, they even said how are you supposed to try on shoes without wearing them and upheld my claim. Blunts appear to go against their own return policy and the real kicker is that there is a shop less than 100 meters away!!!
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Blunts Shoes is rated 4.70 based on 1,247 reviews