Blunts Shoes Reviews

4.70 Rating 1,136 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Blunts Shoes

About Blunts Shoes: Established in 1865, Blunts Shoes is a reputable footwear company that has been at the heart of many communities for over 150 years! A family run business having 3rd, 4th & 5th generations working within the company, we pride ourselves on making sure our customers are satisfied before and after purchase. We also offer a personal one-to-one fitting service to Ladies, Children and Men, helping our customers with expert advice.

Visit Website

Phone:
0345 4989628

Email:
info@bluntsshoes.com

Location:
Blunts Shoes

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Blunts Shoes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
A
"Given as a birthday present for my sister. They arrived in good time and she really loved them. Fit well and look good on. All in all very pleased with purchase."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
A
"The slippers I ordered arrived in two days"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very cute shoes and they arrived quickly."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered on Sunday, email status 'awaiting fulfilment'. Monday status 'shipped', Thursday status 'refunded'. No explanation at all. Ordered same footwear on eBay no problem. Seller was Blunts TA someone else"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Visit Website
"Lovely shoes but the sizing totally wrong"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I am currently having a problem. I will be happy to review Blunts Shoes once my issue is resolved. I would appreciate any help you can give me in getting this resolved. Christine Bleitz Invoice Number 465643"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"There were only two sizes in the style I wanted. After my order was accepted, the company cancelled it as they had run out of my size."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Ordered shoes for them to say later out of Stock I did get a full refund though"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"bought an item marked as in stock. A mistake by blunts shoes meant it was not available but showing as such. Poor business sense, asked if I wanted a refund or exchange, before I had chance to reply , I had received a refund....what if I wanted to exchange for another colour in the end ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I assume that my shoes should have come with laces? A little inconvenient as I can’t wear them until I purchase some."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I wrote a review via your online website form which no one replied to. I received a pair of shoes, after using you for years, and was told they were Lambretta shoes. Only to dsicover that they were in a Lambretta box, had a Lambretta sticker pasted over the "Stone Creek" branded a sole. I emailed you prior to Xmas about my disappointment and no one came back to me."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Unfortunately the shoes purchased were of a 'Standard Fit' these were more like an 'Asian Fit' very narrow on the width. When trying to Return the item, it actually cost more to Return them as the return fee was more than the shoes cost and a number of courier firms do not deliver to a P.O. Box address, so your choice is limited. So the shoes are now in a charity shop."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Product delivered with price tags on that were cheaper than the web price. Wont be buying from Blunts in a hurry again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Sent wrong size"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Postal charges out of proportion."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I didn't have a bad experience, the shoes were lovely and quick delivery! They just didn't fit. Returns were easy and fast too! So thank you and I would shop with you again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I found one of the shoes to be smaller than the other"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Not a bad price and communication was good but sizes are significantly smaller even though labelled an UK8, and American 10.5, it's clear the sizing is Chinese, there is no account for any width at all. Shame!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I have an average sized foot, (an 8,) but it wouldn't even fit in the hole at the top of the shoe. The whole experience cost me £4."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Shoes arrived in a damp box when I opened them there was mould on the shoes. They were for a wedding so I couldn't return them. I managed to wash it off and it didn't stain."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very uncomfortable because of the design so unable to wear."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"You sent me the wrong item. When I contacted you I received an anonymous reply. I tried again and received a named reply but he explained that I had to sent the wrong item back and only on receipt would the correct item be sent out. The wrong item was cheaper than the correct one. I consider good customer service to be you putting right the wrong and not putting the onus on me. I now have the correct item but have been inconvenienced unnecessarily for such a small amount"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Disappointed to find that the Free-Step sandals that I purchased for my 89 year old, disabled mother (a brand that she has worn for several years) in fact had a Cotton Traders logo covered up on the insole instead. She didn't want me to 'make a fuss' but we felt let down by it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Blunts Shoes is rated 4.70 based on 1,136 reviews